Campus

Visit the Goetheanum

Architecture, artworks, park, exhibitions, cafeteria, guided tours ...

The Building

The Goetheanum was inaugurated in 1928 revealing its unique architecture. Originally designed by Rudolf Steiner, the building was finished in the course of the 20th century. The Great Hall (with 1000 seats) and the west wing staircase are particularly remarkable. The permanent exhibition hall that house the monumental sculpture of The Representative of Humanity, models, and sketches of the Goetheanum, as well as temporary exhibition rooms, are waiting for your visit. A cafeteria and a bookshop are also at your service.

Permanent Exhibition

Experience the artistic-historical heritage of the Goetheanum in the permanent exhibition. The newly created exhibition space in the South Hall of the Carpentry Workshop offers a 1:20 scale model of the First Goetheanum, true to the material, as well as information panels on the history of the building. In the South Staircase inside the Goetheanum you can experience the sculpture group 'The Representative of Humanity between Lucifer and Ahriman' together with other artistic works and designs by Steiner.

The Park

The Goetheanum is located in the middle of a garden park with numerous outbuildings built before and after the Goetheanum itself. You can explore the premises on a walk along the Dornach-Arlesheim architectural trail. In the park you can also visit the Goetheanum Garden, where animals and plants are raised and cultivated according to the principles of biodynamic agriculture. Also don't hesitate to join our weekly work group "In-depth Nature Observation"!

Guided tours

Book a general guided tour of the Goetheanum, a thematic tour, or a fascinating tour for children!

Book now

Gastronomy & Accommodation

Are you planning a visit to the Goetheanum? Learn more about the local gastronomy and about the accommodations in the near vicinity of the Goetheanum!

Map & Access

The Goetheanum is accessible by car as well as by bus and is located at a 15-minute walk from the Dornach-Arlesheim train station. Here you will find the Site plan and information regarding Wheelchair access and Parking for buses and people with disabilities.

Campus

Visiter le Goetheanum

Architecture, œuvres d'art, parc, expositions, cafétéria, visites guidées...

Visites guidées

Réservez une visite guidée générale du Goetheanum, une visite thématique ou une visite qui réjouira les enfants!

Visite guidée générale Toutes les visites guidées

Le bâtiment

Conçu à l'origine par Rudolf Steiner, inauguré en 1928 et achevé au cours du 20e siècle, le Goetheanum présente une architecture très particulière. La grande salle (1000 places) et l’escalier ouest sont particulièrement remarquables. Vous pourrez aussi visiter différentes salles dédiées aux expositions permanentes (avec notamment la sculpture monumentale du Représentant de l'humanité ainsi que des maquettes du Goetheanum) et profiter des expositions temporaires. Une cafétéria et une librairie sont en outre à votre disposition.

Exposition permanente

Découvrez l'héritage artistique et historique du Goetheanum dans l'exposition permanente. La salle d'exposition nouvellement créée dans la salle sud de la menuiserie propose une maquette à l'échelle 1:20 du premier Goetheanum, fidèle aux matériaux, ainsi que des panneaux d'information sur l'histoire de la construction. Dans la cage d'escalier sud à l'intérieur du Goetheanum, vous pouvez découvrir le groupe de sculptures 'Le représentant de l'humanité entre Lucifer et Ahriman' avec d'autres œuvres artistiques et ébauches de Steiner.

Le parc

Le Goetheanum se dresse au milieu d'un parc. Il est entouré de nombreux bâtiments annexes construits avant et après. On peut les découvrir en empruntant le sentier architectural Dornach-Arlesheim. Vous pouvez également visiter les jardins du Goetheanum, où les animaux et les plantes sont soignés selon les principes de l'agriculture biodynamique. N'hésitez pas à participer à notre groupe de travail hebdomadaire "Observation approfondie de la nature"!

Gastronomie & Hébergement

Vous prévoyez une visite au Goetheanum ? Apprenez-en plus sur la gastronomie locale et sur les hébergements hébergements à proximité du Goetheanum!

Plan & Accès

Le Goetheanum est accessible en voiture ainsi qu'en bus. Il se situe à 15 minutes à pied de la gare de Dornach-Arlesheim. Vous trouverez ici le plan du site et des informations concernant l'accès aux personnes à mobilité réduite e le stationnement pour les autobus et les personnes handicapées.